ALEX G - "GOD SAVE THE ANIMALS" (Released 23rd September 2022)





£24.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Clear Coloured Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve

£22.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition in Gatefold Sleeve

“God” figures in the new album from Philadelphia, PA based Alex Giannascoli’s LP’s title, its first song, and multiple of its thirteen tracks thereafter, not as a concrete religious entity but as a sign for a generalised sense of faith (in something, anything) that fortifies Giannascoli, or the characters he voices, amid the songs’ often fraught situations.

Beyond the ambient inspiration of pop, Giannascoli has been drawn in recent years to artists who balance the public and hermetic, the oblique and the intimate, and who present faith more as a shared social language than religious doctrine.

As with his previous records, Giannascoli wrote and demoed these songs by himself, at home; but, for the sake of both new tones and “a routine that was outside of my apartment,” he asked some half-dozen engineers to help him produce the “best” recording quality, whatever that meant. The result is an album more dynamic than ever in its sonic palette.


  1. After all
  2. Runner
  3. Mission
  4. S.D.O.S
  5. No bitterness
  6. Ain’t it easy
  7. Cross the sea
  8. Blessing
  9. Early morning waiting
  10. Immunity
  11. Headroom piano
  12. Miracles
  13. Forgive

Additional information

Weight N/A

Limited 140g Clear Gatefold LP, Standard Black Gatefold LP