Aphex Twin - Collapse EP //Warp// (Released 14th September)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£18.99 – Strictly Limited Edition First Pressing In Procédé Heliophore Silver Foil Sleeve, 12″ EP & DLC (Includes Bonus Track “pthex”)

£12.99 – Standard Edition 12″ EP & DLC (Includes Bonus Track “pthex”)


The legendary Aphex Twin returns bringing the heat to this summer of love. One of the most spectacular and critically lauded artists in the world, the Collapse EP is one surely not to be missed.

For nearly three decades Aphex Twin has reigned as The God of Electronic Music. His tunes have packed dancefloors, soundtracked late night sessions and highlighted festivals around the globe. The emotional crescendos he manages to sculpt from his melodies take the listener on a roller coaster of feelings. Also known as Richard D. James, the Duke of Rave has built a career on frolicking visuals and beastly bangers, but this doesn’t mean the man cannot trade in a whole plethora of emotions, “Avril 14th” (Drukqs, 2001) is a sumptuous celestial patchwork of sadness and euphoria, whilst “Come to Daddy” (1997) is without doubt the most petrifying song in the universe. The Collapse EP falls between these, affirming him as the very best electronic wizard in the game.

The Collapse EP is a juicy bag of delights. Extending the flamboyant paths that Aphex Twin has consistently managed to forge through his dizzying career. From the utterly exhilarating “T69 collapse” to the complete and utterly bonkers, instantaneous and life affirming “abundance10edit[2 R8’s, FZ20m & a 909]” featuring vertigo inducing high hats and sauntering arrangements with some brain scrambling noise thrown in for good measure.



A1. T69 collapse

A2. 1st 44

B1. MT1 t29r2

B2. abundance10edit[2 R8’s, FZ20m & a 909]

(Includes Downloadable Bonus Track pthex)

Additional information


Limited Edition First Pressing 12" EP & DLC, Standard Edition 12" EP & DLC