Free shipping on all orders over £60

BASTIEN KEB - "THE KILLING OF EUGENE PEEPS" //Gearbox// (Released 9th October)




£22.99 – 1xLP, Indies Exclusive, Eco-Vinyl, Splatter Edition

£21.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition

An ode to Giallo, 70’s crime flicks and French new wave cinema; Bastien Keb’s third album The Killing of Eugene Peeps is an imagined score of downbeat anti-ballads, cinematic instrumentals, psychedelic-folk and warped soliloquies. Originally made in three parts: film score, soundtrack and incidental music; the record develops in a dream like state, a narrator periodically guiding the listener between songs of longing and regret – “I always wanted more, I always hoped there was more”.

The sequencing of The Killing of Eugene Peeps unfolds akin to a film. Songs like Lucky (The Oldest Grave), Rabbit Hole, Alligator and mid-album rap tangent Paprika suggest they would soundtrack key set-piece moments. Evocative instrumental passages shift and link moods and themes between them; from brief minimal-jazz meanders (Murmurs), psychedelic funk (Street Clams) to ethereal romanticism (All That Love In Your Heart). Throughout, the mysterious narrator in turn lends clarity and ambiguity to the story, monologuing his deepest thoughts over the distant soundtrack of a late night band and noises leaking from the outside world.


  1. Main title
  2. Lucky (oldest grave)
  3. Rabbit hole
  4. God bless your gutters
  5. Theme for an old man
  6. Can’t sleep
  7. All that love in your heart 8. young ponies
  8. Street clams
  9. Paprika (featuring Cappo)
  10. Israel ate his own mind
  11. Bookie
  12. The clerk
  13. Murmurs
  14. The trains don’t keep me up now
  15. Lucy (reprise)
  16. Alligator
  17. The world creaks

Additional information

Weight N/A

Recycled ecomix coloured vinyl, Standard Black LP