Bauhaus - The Sky's Gone Out //Beggars Banquet// (Released 23rd November)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£16.99 – Violet Coloured Vinyl LP

Formed in 1978, late 2018 will mark the 40th anniversary of Bauhaus. To celebrate, the band are reissuing six records from the band’s catalogue on limited edition coloured vinyl. The legendary and hugely influential quartet hailed from Northampton, England and is comprised of Peter Murphy, Daniel Ash, David J and Kevin Haskins. The dark, dramatic music that they made, possessed far more force, variety and playfulness than the “founding fathers of goth” tag that is always attached to them.

Bauhaus’ landmark debut album, In The Flat Field, came out towards the end of 4AD’s first eventful year. Following the plan at the time, the band then “moved upstairs” to Beggars Banquet, for whom they cut three further albums before dissolving in 1983. They charted with their cover of David Bowie’s “Ziggy Stardust”, they’ve been and namechecked by everyone from Nine Inch Nails, Sepultura, Janes Addiction, MGMT, Interpol, Bjork, Nirvana and more. They remain a huge cult concern, periodically reforming to wow their legions of dedicated followers.

The band’s members continue to make new music. Peter Murphy enjoys a successful solo career, Love And Rockets consisted of Daniel Ash, David J and Kevin Haskins. Tones On Tail was comprised of Daniel Ash and Kevin Haskins. Poptone is a retrospective project, featuring Daniel Ash, Kevin Haskins and his daughter Diva Dompé, revisiting the music of Bauhaus, Tones on Tail, and Love and Rockets.

The band’s third album, The Sky’s Gone Out, was released in 1992 and has since become “one of the top 10 essential goth albums” (Alternative Press).


  1. Third Uncle
  2. Silent Hedges
  3. In The Night
  4. Swing The Heartache
  5. Spirit
  6. The Three Shadows Part 1
  7. The Three Shadows Part 2
  8. The Three Shadows Part 3
  9. All We Ever Wanted Was Everything
  10. Exquisite Corpse

Additional information


Violet Coloured Vinyl LP