Free shipping on all orders over £60

BEASTIE BOYS - "CHECK YOUR HEAD - 30TH ANNIVERSARY" (Released 12th August 2022)





£114.99 – 4xLP

Only available in-store.

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of Beastie Boys’ multi-platinum album Check Your Head, UMC release a limited-edition reissue of the rare 4LP deluxe version of the album, originally released in 2009 as an artist store exclusive. The long out-of-print and much sought-after box set features the 2009 remaster of the original double album, plus two extra LPs of bonus content including remixes, live versions, and B-sides. All four LPs are pressed on 180-gram vinyl and housed in a fabric wrapped, stamped, hardcover case.

Originally released in April 1992, Check Your Head was a milestone for Beastie Boys on multiple levels: It was their first album to be produced, in its entirety, by Beastie Boys with Mario Caldato Jr. and to feature keyboard player Keyboard Money Mark, as well as the first to be recorded at the band’s own G-Son studios in Atwater Village, CA. Most significantly, however, Check Your Head marked the return of live instrumentation to the forefront and backbone of the Beastie Boys sound, with the bulk of the album featuring Mike D on drums, Adrock on guitar and MCA on bass for the first time since the band’s early 1980s hardcore punk recordings.


A1. Jimmy James
A2. Funky Boss
A3. Pass The Mic
A4. Gratitude
A5. Lighten Up
B1. Finger Lickin’ Good
B2. So What’ Cha Want
B3. The Biz Vs The Nuge
Featuring – Biz Markie
B4. Time For Livin’
B5. Something’s Got To Give

C1. The Blue Nun
C2. Stand Together
C3. Pow
C4. The Maestro
C5. Groove Holmes
D1. Live At P. J.’s
D2. Mark On The Bus
D3. Professor Booty
D4. In 3’s
D5. Namaste

E1. Dub The Mic (Instrumental)
E2. Pass The Mic (Pt. 2, Skills To Pay The Bills)
E3. Drunken Praying Mantis Style
E4. Netty’s Girl
F1. The Skills To Pay The Bills (Original Version)
F2. So What’ Cha Want (Soul Assassin Remix Version)
F3. So What’ Cha Want (Butt Naked Version)
F4. Groove Holmes (Live Vs. The Biz)Featuring – Biz Markie

G1. Stand Together (Live At French’s Tavern, Sydney Australia)
G2. Finger Lickin’ Good (Government Cheese Remix)
G3. Gratitude (Live At Budokan)
G4. Honky Rink
H1. Jimmy James (Original Original Version)
H2. Boomin’ Granny
H3. Drinkin’ Wine
H4. So What’ Cha Want (All The Way Live Freestyle Version)

Additional information

Weight N/A