Better Oblivion Community Center - Better Oblivion Community Center //Dead Oceans// (Released 22nd February)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£19.99 – Indies Only Translucent Orange Coloured Vinyl LP

£19.99 – Standard LP

Better Oblivion Community Center is a brand new band comprising the formidable talents of Phoebe Bridgers and Conor Oberst, two of the most lauded American songwriters of the past several years.

Written and recorded in Los Angeles during the summer of 2018, their self-titled debut album will be released on Dead Oceans in early 2019. The pair first collaborated on Bridgers’ 2017 single, “Would You Rather”, taken from her acclaimed debut album Stranger In The Alps. They teamed up again for a recording of Oberst’s “LAX” in the fall of 2018.

Co-produced by Bridgers, Oberst and long time Oberst and Bright Eyes collaborator Andy LeMaster and mixed by John Congleton, Better Oblivion Community Center features the work of several talented friends, including Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs), and Carla Azur  (Autolux, Jack White) among others.


A1. Didn’t Know What I Was In For

A2. Sleepwalkin’

A3. Dylan Thomas

A4. Service Road

A5. Exception To The Rule

B1. Chesapeake

B2. My City

B3. Forest Lawn

B4. Big Black Heart

B5. Dominos

Additional information


Indies Only Orange Coloured Vinyl LP, Standard LP