BLITZEN TRAPPER – FURR (10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) //Sub Pop// (Released 14th September)


Share this:

£22.99 2xLP Custom Dust Sleeves With 4-Page Insert & DLC

£22.99 2xLP Limited “Loser” Edition On Clear Vinyl With Gold Swirl & DLC

Blitzen Trapper is the Portland, Oregon-based experimental country and folk rock band, who in 2008 released Furr, its breakthrough album and label debut for Sub Pop. The record was met with universal acclaim, earning praise from the likes of The Guardian, Pitchfork, Paste, AV Club, and Rolling Stone, who in its four-star review called the album “an engaging album full of rootsy beauty.” The album would earn the no. 13 spot on Rolling Stone’s 50 Best Albums of 2008 later that year.

For the newly remastered and expanded deluxe edition of Furr, Blitzen Trapper have compiled over two LPs worth of material: the original album and twelve rare and previously unreleased tunes. The added songs are from the same recordings that become Furr, with the exception of the “Live at KCRW” tracks, which were recorded during the Furr tour. The songs “War Is Placebo,” “Booksmart Baby,” and “Maybe Baby” appeared as limited-edition singles for Record Store Day in 2009 and 2011. This reissue also features new liner notes from Eric Earley reflecting on the album, as well as a track-by-track description of the bonus songs, and a Q&A with the stage and screen actor Rainn Wilson (of The Office fame).

1. Sleepytime In The Western World
2. Gold for Bread
3. Furr
4. God & Suicide
5. Fire & Fast Bullets
6. Saturday Nite
7. Black River Killer
8. Not Your Lover
9. Love U
10. War On Machines
11. Stolen Shoes & A Rifle
12. Echo/Always On/Easy Con
13. Lady On The Water
14. War Is Placebo (Record Store Day 2009 Single)
15. Simple Tree (Previously Unreleased)
16. Booksmart Baby (Record Store Day 2009 Single)
17. Heroes Of Doubt (Previously Unreleased)
18. Maybe Baby (Record Store Day 2011 Single)
19. Ballad Of Bird Love (Previously Unreleased)
20. Hard Heart (Previously Unreleased)
21. Other People’s Money (Previously Unreleased)
22. On My Way To The Bay (Previously Unreleased)
23. Rent-a-Cop (Previously Unreleased)
24. God & Suicide (Live at KCRW)
25. Furr (Live at KCRW)


2x LP & DLC, 2x LP Limited "Loser" Edition On Clear Vinyl With Gold Swirl