Bob Dylan - More Blood, More Tracks: The Bootleg Series Vol.14 //CMG// (Released 2nd November)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – 2xLP

The latest chapter in Columbia’s highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series makes available the pivotal studio recordings made by Bob Dylan during six extraordinary sessions in 1974 – in New York and Minneapolis – that resulted in the artist’s 1975 masterpiece, Blood On The Tracks. One of the top-selling albums of Dylan’s career, Blood On The Tracks redefined the boundaries and structures of modern pop song-writing (a genre Dylan had virtually invented a decade prior), reached #1 on the Billboard 200, achieved RIAA 2x Platinum status and was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2015.

Blood On The Tracks was originally recorded during four days in New York City in September, 1974. Soon thereafter, the album was mastered and review copies began to circulate. A few months later, Dylan felt the album needed a different approach and re-recorded five of the tracks at Minneapolis Sound 80 Studios beginning in late December of that year. While a few of the outtakes from the original New York sessions have been highly prized by bootleggers and collectors, most of these recordings have never been available in any format.

This 2LP configuration of More Blood, More Tracks assembles 10 of the most emotionally resonant alternate takes of each of the 10 songs appearing the original Blood On The Tracks plus a previously unreleased version of “Up to Me”. The album’s producers have worked from best sources available, in most cases utilizing the original multi-track session tapes.

The only recordings remaining from the Minneapolis Sound 80 sessions are the multi-track masters of the five performances included on the finished Blood On The Tracks album. Each of these has been remixed and remastered for More Blood, More Tracks.


  1. Tangled Up In Blue
  2. Simple Twist Of Fate
  3. Shelter From The Storm
  4. You’re A Big Girl Now
  5. Buckets Of Rain
  6. If You See Her, Say Hello
  7. Lily, Rosemary And The Jack Of Hearts
  8. Meet Me In The Morning
  9. Idiot Wind
  10. You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go
  11. Up To Me

Additional information