Bob Dylan - "Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series Vol. 16 (1980 – 1985)" //Columbia/Legacy// (Released 17th September)




£32.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition Vinyl

The latest chapter in Columbia/Legacy’s highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series revisits an often-forgotten, rich vein in Dylan’s vast and complex catalog, shining fresh light on the provocative new musical directions Dylan was taking as a songwriter and a recording artist from 1980 through 1985. In the early 1980s, while the music industry was grappling with the arrival of new trends and technology, from MTV to compact discs to digital recording, Bob Dylan was writing and recording new songs for a new decade, creating an essential new chapter in his studio catalog. Bob Dylan – Springtime In New York (1980-1985) celebrates the rich creative period surrounding Dylan’s albums Shot Of Love, Infidels, and Empire Burlesque with previously unreleased outtakes, alternate takes, rehearsal recordings, live performances and more.



1. Señor (Tales of Yankee Power) – Rehearsal
2. Jesus Met the Woman at the Well – Rehearsal
3. Mary of the Wild Moor – Rehearsal
4. A Couple More Years – Rehearsal
5. This Night Won’t Last Forever – Rehearsal
6. Mystery Train – Shot of Love outtake
7. We Just Disagree – Rehearsal
8. Let’s Keep It Between Us – Rehearsal
9. Fever – Rehearsal
10. Abraham, Martin and John – Rehearsal
11. Angelina – Shot of Love outtake

1. Price of Love – Shot of Love outtake
2. I Wish It Would Rain – Shot of Love outtake
3. Let It Be Me – International 7” Single B-side*
4. Don’t Ever Take Yourself Away – Shot of Love outtake*
5. Cold, Cold Heart – Shot of Love outtake
6. Is It Worth It? – Shot of Love outtake
7. Borrowed Time – Shot of Love outtake
8. Yes Sir, No Sir – Shot of Love outtake
9. This Was My Love – Infidels outtake
10. Don’t Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 2] – Infidels alternate take
11. Neighborhood Bully – Infidels alternate take

Additional information

Weight N/A