CABARET VOLTAIRE - "SHADOW OF FEAR" //Mute// (Released 20th November)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£22.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition Purple Vinyl

Shadow of Fear is Cabaret Voltaire’s first studio album in 26 years. Richard H. Kirk is the sole remaining member; he’s released many acclaimed solo albums, having invented bleep techno via his groundbreaking work in Sweet Exorcist. Kirk has formed this new album from a series of pulverising live shows. The tone and personality of CV is ingrained in its core as it dances across techno, dub, house, 1970s Germany and general esoteric explorations coupled with mangled vocal samples.


  1. Be free
  2. The power (of their knowledge)
  3. Night of the jackal
  4. Microscopic flesh fragment
  5. Papa nine zero delta united
  6. Universal energy
  7. Vasto
  8. What’s goin’ on

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Coloured Vinyl