CAN - "SOUNDTRACKS" (Released 1st April 2022)





£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Clear Purple Vinyl (plus DL Code)

Soundtracks, a compilation of songs CAN had composed for different movies, was released in 1970 before the band started work on their second album. This record said goodbye to the band’s original vocalist Malcolm Mooney, who features on ‘Soul Desert’ and ‘She Brings The Rain’, to be replaced by Japanese singer Damo Suzuki. Bridging the gap between the improvisatory rock jams of their earlier recordings, Monster Movie and Delay 1968, Soundtracks also laid the foundations for their more electronic and experimental sounding work, such as Tago Mago and Ege Bamyasi.


1. Deadlock
2. Tango Whiskyman
3. Deadlock
4. Don’t Turn The Light On, Leave Me Alone
5. Soul Desert
6. Mother Sky
7. She Brings The Rain

Additional information

Weight N/A

1xLP Limited Edition Vinyl