CHARLES BRADLEY - "VICTIM OF LOVE" (2020 RE-ISSUE) //Daptone Recordings// (Released 4th September)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£19.99 – 1xLP

Since the release of 2011’s award winning debut, ‘No Time for Dreaming’, Charles Bradley has transformed from a rising star in the Daptone galaxy into a bona-fide headliner, now affectionately known across the globe as The Screaming Eagle of Soul.

The raw emotion and soulfulness of Bradley’s voice lifts him up among the greats of the golden age of soul – Otis, JB, Wilson Pickett, and Darrell Banks. Anyone who has had the privilege of hearing him sing has experienced how Bradley can captivate an entire audience with a simple “Ooooo…”

Bradley and writer / producer / multi-instrumentalist Thomas “TNT” Brenneck returned to Dunham studios and recorded the most exciting Daptone release to date, ‘Victim of Love’. On this album, Bradley moves past his “Heartaches and Pain” to the great promise of hope and love. Though quite at home among the music that has affirmed Daptone as the world’s #1 authority on soul music, ‘Victim of Love’ proves to be a genre-bending masterpiece, picking up where the early 70s Temptations left off and edging boldly forward into psychedelic soul exploration.


  1. Strictly reserved for you
  2. You put the flame on it
  3. Let love stand a chance
  4. Victim of love
  5. Love bug blues
  6. Dusty blue
  7. Confusion
  8. Where do we go from here ?
  9. Crying in the chapel
  10. Hurricane
  11. Through the storm

Additional information

Weight N/A

Standard Black LP