COREY TAYLOR - "CMFT" //Roadrunner// (Released 2nd October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£31.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition, Indies Exclusive White Vinyl

£30.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition

Grammy award-winning singer / songwriter, actor, and new york times best-selling author, Corey Taylor has announced his widely anticipated debut solo album, CMFT, out october 2nd on Roadrunner Records.

Additionally, the Slipknot and stone sour frontman has shared the album’s first two singles: “Black Eyes Blue” and the video for “CMFT must be stopped” [feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie]. The songs illuminate the broad spectrum of this fiery and fearless rock ‘n’ roll opus, as Taylor touches on lifelong influences ranging from hard rock to classic rock, punk rock to hip-hop. on “black eyes blue” taylor’s vocals soar with nostalgia, while on “CMFT must be stopped” his rhymes recall his work on Slipknot’s debut record and run alongside bulletproof bars from multi-platinum artist Tech N9ne and UK MC Kid Bookie. The track is joined by a DJay Brawner directed music video, which sees Taylor taking the CMFT championship belt as friends such as Marilyn Manson, Lars Ulrich, Rob Halford, Chris Jericho, Zillakami and more making cameos. CMFT has been a long time coming for taylor, with newly written tracks alongside some dating back to his teens. recorded at Hideout Studio in Las Vegas, with producer Jay Ruston and his band — Christian Martucci [guitar], Zach Throne [guitar], Jason Christopher [bass], and Dustin Robert [drums].


  1. HWY 666
  2. Black eyes blue
  3. Samantha’s gone
  4. Meine lux
  5. Halfway down
  6. Silverfish
  7. Kansas
  8. Culture head
  9. Everybody dies on my birthday
  10. The maria fire
  11. Home
  12. CMFT must be stopped [feat. tech n9ne & kid bookie]
  13. European tour bus bathroom song

Additional information

Weight N/A

Limited Edition White Vinyl, Standard Black LP

request_a_record1 copy