DANIEL BLUMBERG – “ON & ON” //Mute// (Released 31st July)


Share this:

£19.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Clear Vinyl (Plus DL Code)

A 9-track song cycle that confirms the London musician and visual artist as a unique creative force, pushing the art of song into expansive new territories. On&On follows 2018’s Minus, Blumberg’s debut for Mute, and is a consolidation of the deconstructed song aesthetic he has developed, operating at the intersection between conventional song structures and free improvisation.

Now he takes this further, incorporating recurring, shape-shifting motifs and at times dissolving the boundaries between songs altogether.


        1. On&On
        2. Sidestep Summer
        3. On&On&On
        4. Bound
        5. Silence Breaker
        6. On&On&On&On
        7. Teethgritter
        8. On&On&On&On&On
        9. Pillow|

Clear Vinyl LP & DLC