David Bowie - Glastonbury 2000 //Parlophone// (Released 30th November)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£47.99 – 3xLP

David Bowie‘s live LP Glastonbury 2000 documents his legendary Sunday night headline performance on 25th June 2000 at the most famous festival on earth. The legendary full performance released for the first time including many of David’s greatest hits.

The LP includes the full 21 song greatest hits set and feature David’s diary, originally written for Time Out, which documents him preparing for the show in his own inimitable manner. In addition to newly mastered audio Glastonbury 2000 features new artwork from Jonathan Barnbrook (who worked with Bowie on the sleeves for Heathen, The Next Day and ★) and notes from the renowned author and Bowie fan Caitlin Moran who reviewed the show for The Times.

The package features photos of Bowie resplendently dressed in a 3/4 length one-of-a-kind Alexander McQueen frock coat, the pattern of which was made to echo the hat (the famous ‘bipperty-bopperty hat’ mentioned in the song Queen Bitch) and worn by David at his Glastonbury Fayre debut in 1971.


A1. Introduction (Greensleeves)

A2. Wild Is The Wind

A3. China Girl

A4. Changes

B1. Stay

B2. Life On Mars?

B3. Absolute Beginners

C1. Ashes To Ashes

C2. Rebel Rebel

C3. Little Wonder

C4. Golden Years

D1. Fame

D2. All The Young Dudes

D3. The Man Who Sold The World

D4. Station To Station

E1. Starman

E2. Hallo Spaceboy

E3. Under Pressure

E4. Ziggy Stardust

F1. “Heroes”

F2. Let’s Dance

F3. I’m Afraid Of Americans

Additional information