Free shipping on all orders over £60

DAVID SYLVIAN - "BLEMISH (2022 Re-Issue)" (Released 2nd September 2022)





£21.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition Vinyl

‘Blemish’ was David Sylvian’s first solo album to be released on his own Samadhisound label following his departure from Virgin Records in 2003.

Working primarily as a solo artist, Sylvian created an impromptu suite of songs for guitar, electronics and voice. The compositions were crafted from improvisational sessions by Sylvian and the acclaimed free-jazz guitarist, Derek Bailey on 3 tracks.

“A Fire In A Forest” features the haunting electronic arrangements by Austrian guitarist / producer Christian Fennesz.


Side A
1. Blemish
2. The Good Son
3. The Only Daughter

Side B
1. The Heart Knows Better
2. She Is Not
3. Late Night Shopping
4. How Little We Need To Be Happy
5. A Fire In The Forrest
6. Trauma

Additional information

Weight N/A

Standard Black LP