DJ Muggs The Black Goat - Dies Occidendum //Sacred Bones// (Released 12th March)




£17.99 – Limited Indies Only Red LP

£17.99 – Black LP

Dies Occidendum is a mythical voyage across fog-laden, scorched earth terrain from the original friar of dark hip hop, Dj Muggs the Black Goat. Known and revered as the sonic mastermind behind both Cypress Hill and his own Soul Assassins imprint, here Muggs sheds the MCs and presents his latest dark-soaked productions as an illuminated manuscript of sorts; a fully immersive, instrumental
soundtrack to the mysterious Dies Occidendum.

No one wields the Excalibur of sonic darkness quite like Muggs. Combining
ingredients of psych rock, gypsy folk with modern elements of trap, forged together under layers of his signature sonic grime, Muggs has created yet another blueprint for the utmost sonic menace and macabre. The Renaissance is upon us. Long live King Muggs.

  1. incantation (2:15)
  2. the chosen one (3:03)
  3. nigrum mortem (4:07)
  4. liber null (3:41)
  5. alphabet of desire (2:12)
  6. subconscious (2:42)
  7. veni vidi amavi (1:48)
  8. anointed (2:23)
  9. anicca (2:57)
  10. transmogrification (5:16)

Additional information

Weight N/A

Black LP, Limited Red LP