Free shipping on all orders over £60

DJ Shadow - The Private Press //Universal// (Released 5th October)




£25.99 – 2xLP

One of the most underrated follow-ups of all time? The Private Press is DJ Shadow’s second album release (if you don’t include UNKLE) and the follow-up to the breakout Endtroducing. The Private Press marks the first time that Shadow had to confront intense scrutinization of his music, which affected him profoundly.

Though perhaps not as celebrated as Endtroducing, The Private Press is certainly overdue a reissue, as it has been unavailable on vinyl since first released in 2002; and containing as it does some of his best songs. “Walkie Talkie” and “You Can’t Go Home Again” remain fan favourites, while Shadow has said that “Six Days” is the closest he has ever come to realizing the potential in his music.


A1. Letter From Home

A2. Fixed Income

A3. Un Autre Introduction

A4. Walkie Talkie

A5. Giving Up The Ghost

B1. Six Days

B2. Mongrel…

B3. …Meets His Maker

B4. Right Thing / GDMFSOB

C1. Monosylabik Parts 1 & 2

C2. Mashin’ On The Motorway

C3. Blood On The Motorway

D1. You Can’t Go Home Again

D2. Letter From Home

D3. Giving Up The Ghost

Additional information