Donna Summer - "Cats Without Claws" (2021 Re-issue) //Driven by Music// (Released 5th November)




£19.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Translucent Pink Vinyl

Within A Year Of Her Ground-Breaking Double-Album “Bad Girls”, Donna Summer Left Casablanca Records To Become The First Artist Signed To The New Geffen Records Label.

The Third Album Released For The Label Was 1984’S “CATS WITHOUT CLAWS”, Which Was Produced By Michael Omartian, Who Followed-Up His Production Duties On “She Works Hard For The Money” By Giving The Album A Mid-80s Dance/Pop Themed Sound. The Album Includes The Singles ‘Supernatural Love’, ‘There Goes My Baby’ And ‘Eyes’.

“CATS WITHOUT CLAWS” Reached The Top 30 In Several Countries Across Europe, Also Becoming A Top 40 Album In The USA And Japan.

Michael Omartian’s Production Credits Include Albums With Michael Bolton, Peter Cetera, Christopher Cross, Amy Grant, Whitney Houston, The Jacksons, And Rod Stewart. Alongside Quincy Jones, He Co-Produced USA For Africa’s 1985 No. 1 Hit, “We Are The World”.


Side One
1. Supernatural Love
2. It’s Not The Way
3. There Goes My Baby
4. Suzanna
5. Cats Without Claws

Side Two
1. Oh Billy, Please
2. Eyes
3. Maybe It’s Over
4. I’m Free
5. Forgive Me

Additional information

Weight N/A

Translucent Pink Glass Vinyl