Free shipping on all orders over £60

Duke Ellington & John Coltrane - "Duke Ellington & John Coltrane (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)" (Released 11th March 2022)





£37.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition, Audiophile Vinyl

This essential 1962 album showcases the modern jazz saxophone innovator performing alongside the colossus of jazz piano and composition. Only Coltrane could be this ‘fiercely tender,’ and there’s no better forum for his sensitive side than the music of Ellington and Billy Strayhorn, who contributes the album’s true gem, ‘My Little Brown Book.’ Ellington is wise enough to appreciate the nature of the session and is quite content to feed chords in service of the young master–proving the old master’s open mind and good taste— most obviously on their now-classic ‘In a Sentimental Mood’.


  1. In a sentimental mood
  2. Take the Coltrane
  3. Big nick
  4. Stevie
  5. My little brown book
  6. Angelica
  7. The feeling of jazz

Additional information

Weight N/A

Limited 180g Audiophile LP