Free shipping on all orders over £60

Eagles Of Death Metal - EODM Presents Boots Electric Performing The Best Songs We Never Wrote //UMC/Polydor// (Released 7th June)




£18.99 – LP

Jesse “Boots Electric” Hughes dives into the world of his favorite musicians and songs to create Eagles Of Death Metal‘s first-ever covers album titled EODM Presents Boots Electric Performing The Best Songs We Never Wrote.

Kicking the album off with electrifying renditions of KISS’s “God Of Thunder”; Guns N’ Roses’ “It’s So Easy” and AC/DC’s “High Voltage / It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock N’ Roll)”, he then jumps into covers of Love & Rockets’ “So Alive” and The Ramones’ “Beat On The Brat”.

A special nod to the space cowboys, Boots takes on the Steve Miller Band’s “Abracadabra” and further digs into the ‘80s with an incredible twist on George Michael’s “Careless Whisper”. The biggest surprise in this collection is Boots coming out of leftfield with a cover of Mary J. Blige’s “Family Affair” that simply put is kickass.

Keeping it in the family, Boots spreads his arms wide to give love to his brother Joshua “Baby Duck” Homme and Josh’s wife Brody Dalle with versions of Queens Of The Stone Age’s “Long Slow Goodbye” and The Distillers’ “The Hunger”. Bringing the album to an unwanted finish, Boots delivers the Kenny Rogers & The First Edition’s epic psychedelic track “Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Is In)” (widely recognized from the cult favorite film The Big Lebowski), Cat Stevens’s “Trouble” and David Bowie’s “Moonage Daydream”.


  1. God Of Thunder
  2. It’s So Easy
  3. High Voltage / It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock ‘N’ Roll)
  4. So Alive
  5. Beat On The Brat
  6. Abracadabra
  7. Careless Whisper
  8. Family Affair
  9. The Hunger
  10. Long Slow Goodbye
  11. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Is In)
  12. Trouble
  13. Moonage Daydream

Additional information