ELLIE GOULDING - "BRIGHTEST BLUE" //UMC// (Released 17th July)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£30.99 – 2xLP, with one etched side

New album “Brightest Blue”, will include a number of recent releases alongside a plethora of new songs, with the album being set in two parts, “Brightest Blue” (executively produced by Ellie Goulding & Joe Kearns) and “EG.0” respectively – see the full tracklist below. Across the two halves Ellie enlisted a number of writers and producers to help create the finished product, including the likes of Tobias Jesso Jr., Starsmith, ILYA, serpentwithfeet, Patrick Wimberly (of Chairlift) and Jim Eliot amongst others.

Explaining her thoughts behind the first half of the record Ellie explain that it “reflects my vulnerability… it acknowledges a complex world where relationships still dictate our happiness and heartbreak and can still be the most painful thing in the world, no matter how enlightened you are. The tracks also symbolise growing up and becoming a woman.” While the second half of the album “encapsulates my confident, brave and fearless side and features all my recent collaborations.” Ellie elaborates, “I often find myself writing about my thoughts and emotions in a way that I know will be catchy and memorable. I will always seek to use my voice in ways that no one would ever expect and look to collaborate with the least likely, exciting and eclectic group of other artists.”


        1. Start (feat. Serpentwithfeet)
        2. Power
        3. How deep is too deep
        4. Cyan
        5. Love I’m given
        6. New heights
        7. Ode to myself
        8. Woman
        9. Tides
        10. Wine drunk
        11. Bleach
        12. Flux
        13. Brightest blue
        14. Overture
        15. Worry about me (feat. Blackbear)
        16. Slow grenade (feat. Lauv)
        17. Close to me (with Diplo) (feat. Swae Lee)
        18. Hate me (with Juice Wrld)

Additional information


2xLP with etched D Side

request_a_record1 copy