FEWS – Into Red //Play It Again Sam// (Released 1st March)


Share this:

£19.99 – Indies Only Red Coloured Vinyl LP & DLC

£19.99 – Standard LP & DLC

After their initial eight-minute sonic rollercoaster “Ill” on Dan Carey’s Speedy Wunderground imprint and their subsequent debut album Means (2016), FEWS return with a brand new ten-track studio album, Into Red. Following extensive touring throughout 2016-17, including two tour runs as special guests of Pixies, the Anglo-American-Swedish quartet retired to Malmö with the Swedish city’s underbelly providing the perfect environment for unfettered artistic endeavours and the subsequent album recording.

Co-produced by Joakim Lindberg (Hater) and mixed by James Dring, Into Red sees FEWS extricating their influences to reveal a band assuredly moving on from the template of their debut album with a confident post-punk swagger and no little addition of muscular heft on the song-writing front.

This is a band to watch out for in 2019!


A1. Quiet

A2. Paradiso

A3. More Than Ever

A4. Suppose

A5. Limits

B1. Business Man

B2. 97

B3. Anything Else

B4. Over

B5. Fiction


Indies Only Red Vinyl LP & DLC, Standard LP & DLC