Fleet Foxes – First Collection 2006-2009 //Nonesuch// (Released 9th November)


Share this:

£76.99 – Four Disc Vinyl Boxset With 32 Page Booklet

Fleet Foxes have announced a special limited-edition collection to mark the 10th anniversary of their debut album, entitled First Collection 2006-2009.  The package features content spanning the early days of Fleet Foxes’ career, including the self-titled full-length debut album on 12” vinyl, as well as the Sun Giant EP on 10” vinyl and the first vinyl releases of both the very limited-edition, previously only self-released The Fleet Foxes EP on 10” and B-sides & Rarities on 10”.  In addition to its musical offerings, the release will feature a 32-page booklet including show flyers, lyrics, and artwork from the period.

Fleet Foxes’ debut album made a tremendous impact on the international musical scene, topping numerous “best of” lists, including Rolling Stone’s 100 Best Albums of the 2000’s and Pitchfork’s 50 Best Albums of 2008, and earned the band Uncut’s inaugural Music Award Prize.  Fleet Foxes is certified Gold in North America and Platinum in both the UK and Australia.




Fleet Foxes 12″ Vinyl LP

A1. Sun It Rises

A2. White Winter Hymnal

A3. Ragged Wood

A4. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song

A5. Quiet Houses

A6. He Doesn’t Know Why

B1. Heard Them Stirring

B2. Your Protector

B3. Meadowlarks

B4. Blue Ridge Mountains

B5. Oliver James


Sun Giant 10″ Vinyl EP

A1.  Sun Giant

A2.  Drops in the River

A3.  English House

B1.  Mykonos

B2.  Innocent Son


The Fleet Foxes 10″ Vinyl EP

A1.  She Got Dressed

A2.  In the Hot Hot Rays

A3.  Anyone Who’s Anyone

B1.  Textbook Love

B2.  So Long to the Headstrong

B3.  Icicle Tusk


B-Sides & Rarities 10″ Vinyl

A1. False Knight on the Road

A2. Silver Dagger

A3. White Lace Regretfully

A4. Isles

B1. Ragged Wood (Transition Basement Sketch)

B2. He Doesn’t Know Why (Basement Demo)

B3. English House (Basement Demo)

B4. Hot Air (Basement Sketch)


Four Disc Vinyl Boxset