FOXYGEN - "HANG" (LRSD 2020) //Jagjaguwar// (Released 20th June)


In stock



£18.99 – 1xLP, Indies Exclusive, Limited Edition Peach Vinyl

Love Record Stores Day 2020

Foxygen, the duo of Sam France and Jonathan Rado release their new album Hang on Jagjaguwar. On their first proper studio record, the Los Angeles pair once again present their uncanny knack for pulling together myriad strands of influences to an elaborate, uncompromising vision. And this time, they’ve gone true big band! Every song on Hang features a 40-plus-piece symphony orchestra arranged and conducted by Trey Pollard with additional arranging from Matthew E. White. Additionally, Hang was recorded with the brother rhythm section duo of Brian and Michael D’Addario, also known as the Lemon Twigs, and features Steven Drozd of the Flaming Lips on select tracks. Written and produced entirely by Foxygen, Hang was recorded on 2” tape at Electro Vox Studios in Los Angeles. Lead single, Follow The Leader, is one of the album’s most upbeat songs. As described by the band, “it was a blast to make! It’s a positive anthem, with some lyrical scenarios we don’t quite understand.”


      1. Follow the leader
      2. Avalon
      3. Mrs. Adams
      4. America
      5. On Lankershim
      6. Upon a hill
      7. Trauma
      8. Rise up

Additional information


Indies Only Blue Vinyl LP