FRANK BLACK - "FAST MAN RAIDER MAN" (2021 RE-ISSUE) //Demon// (Released 14th May)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£26.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition Translucent Vinyl

First released in 2006, ‘Fast Man, Raider Man’ is the eleventh studio album by Frank Black. Recorded as a follow up to 2005’s ‘Honeycomb’, Black returned to Nashville to work with a team of all-star musicians including Al Kooper, Bob Babbitt, Levon Helm, Lyle Workman, Steve Cropper, Jim Keltner, Rich Gilbert, Simon Kirke, Ian McClagan, Chester Thomspon, Dave Phillips and Spooner Oldham. Album highlights include ‘Johnny Barleycorn’, ‘In the Time of My Ruin’ and ‘If Your Poison Gets You’.


  1. If your poison gets you
  2. Johnny barleycorn
  3. Fast man
  4. You can’t crucify yourself
  5. Dirty old town
  6. Wanderlust
  7. Seven days
  8. Raider man
  9. The end of the summer
  10. Dog sleep
  11. When the paint grows darker still
  12. I’m not dead (I’m in Pittsburgh)
  13. Golden shore
  14. In the time of my ruin
  15. Down to you
  16. Highway to lowdown
  17. Kiss my ring
  18. My terrible ways
  19. Fitzgerald
  20. Elijah
  21. It’s just not your moment
  22. The real ‘el rey
  23. Where the wind is going
  24. Holland town
  25. Sad old world
  26. Don’t cry that way
  27. Fare thee well

Additional information

Weight N/A