FRANK BLACK FRANCIS - "FRANK BLACK FRANCIS" (2021 RE-ISSUE) //Demon// (Released 14th May)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£26.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition White Vinyl

First released in 2004 Frank Black Francis is an album of early versions and reworkings of songs from across the Pixies catalogue. Available on vinyl for the very first time, this reissue features the complete collection pressed on two 140 g white vinyl, housed in printed inner sleeves with an introduction by Frank Black Francis.

LP 1 contains an acoustic solo demo tape from March 1987 which Black Francis recorded with engineer Gary Smith ahead of the very first Pixies recording session Highlights include early versions of future classics such as ‘The Holiday Song’,Song’,‘ and ‘Nimrod’s Son’. Recorded in 2003

LP 2 features Frank Black’s reworkings of Pixies songs with Keith Moliné and Andy Diagram (of David Thomas and Two Pale Boys).



  1. The Holiday Song
  2. I’m Amazed
  3. Rock A My Soul
  4. Isla De Encanta
  5. Caribou
  6. Broken Face
  7. Build High
  8. Nimrod’s Son
  9. Ed Is Dead
  10. Subbacultcha
  11. Boom Chickaboom
  12. I’ve Been Tired
  13. I’ve Been Tired
  14. Break My Body
  15. Oh My Golly
  16. Vamos


  1. Caribou
  2. Where Is My Mind?
  3. Cactus
  4. Nimrod’s Son
  5. Levitate Me
  6. Wave Of Mutilation
  7. Monkey Gone To Heaven
  8. Velouria
  9. The Holiday Song
  10. Into The White
  11. Is She Weird?
  12. Subbacultcha
  13. Planet of Sound

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Coloured Vinyl