Frankie and the Witch Fingers - Monsters Eating People Eating Monsters... Dinked Edition #64 //Greenway Records / The Reverberation Appreciation Society (co-release)// (Released 16th October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£19.99 – Dinked Edition #64

  • half and half split ‘head splitter’ coloured vinyl – pink / black *
  • exclusive yellow flexi disc – non album track ‘Mind’s Eye’ *
  • High gloss UV light reactive sleeve
  • Gatefold sleeve, 12”x24” poster insert
  • Hand numbered *
  • Limited edition of 450 * Exclusive to Dinked Edition

Bubbling up from the psychedelic tar pits of L.A., Frankie and the Witch Fingers have been a
constant source of primordial groove for the better part of the last decade. Formed and
incubated in Bloomington, IN before moving west to scrap with Los Angeles’ garage rock
rabble, the band evolved from cavern-clawed echo merchants to architects of prog-infected
psych epics that evoke a shift in reality. After a stretch on Chicago/LA flagship Permanent
Records the band landed at yet another fabled enclave of garage and psychedelia –
Brooklyn’s Greenway Records, now working in tandem with psych powerhouse LEVITATION
and their label The Reverberation Appreciation Society, the groups latest effort is dually
supported by a RAS / Greenway co-release.

After years of searching for the specific alchemy that would tear open the cosmos, they
found the formula with the addition of Shaughnessy Starr on drums in the summer of 2018.
They began a new cycle and tripped into tip-on double gatefold territory, flesh-ing out their
lysergic impulses into a monolith of sound that closes in from all sides. The band reached
new levels of grandiosity and utilized every minute to manifest their psych-soul Sabbath in
four dimensions, spilling psychic blood on a populace ready and eagerly waiting. Yet, as
expansive, inventive, and immersive as any studio album might be, the band is born for the
stage. As their live prowess caught the ears of some legends in their own right, the band
practically lived on the road last year with stints opening for Oh Sees, Cheap Trick and ZZ
Top. Along the way the constant pulpit of the stage would form ZAM into a transformative
experience while plotting their next permutation of space and time.

That transformation, Monsters Eating People Eating Monsters… (repeated infinitely,) rises like
a Phoenix from the road tar, van exhaust, and ozone crackle of amps in heat. Once off the
road it was recorded in just five blistering days. Though, while the tour may have hammered
the album into shape and brought about a wind of change, those changes stretched to the
band itself as well. In the wake of the tour the band’s longtime bassist Alex Bulli made his
exit, with the majority of bass parts on the album being written and played by multiinstrumental
magician Josh Menashe with occasional pitch in from songwriter Dylan
Sizemore. Stripped to their core the band has created their most ambitious work to date, an
album that takes the turbulence of ZAM and crafts it into a beast more insidious and singular
than anything in their catalog. Moving forward, the band has taken on new blood.
Completing their lineup, Nikki Pickle (of Death Valley Girls) will join them working the new
album out roadside on bass. A new horizon of Frankie and the Witch Fingers draws near
and we’re all set to follow them into the unknown.



1. Activate

2. Reaper

3. Sweet Freak

4. Where’s Your Reality?

5. Michaeldose


1. Can You Hear Me Now?

2. Simulator

3. Urge You

4. Cavehead


Additional information

Weight N/A

Dinked Edition #64