FRYARS - "GOD MELODIES" //Fiction// (Released 16th July)




£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Gold Vinyl

£18.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition

Fryars – dubbed the “mad professor of pop” by the Fader – is the musical brainchild of Benjamin Garrett, whose peerless sound has won him fans from Kanye West to Lily Allen to Depeche Mode. Following the buzz around his early work, Fryars released his debut album Dark Young Hearts in 2009, while his second studio album Power – a journey through the imagination built around a story that spans three continents and deals with all the deliciousness of life; love, greed, loss and death – arrived 5 years later through a plethora of difficulties to critical acclaim. Dazed called it “a dazzling electro-pop construct”, while The Guardian praised Fryars for “mixing regret and basic human desires to create something strangely uplifting”. Since the release of Power, Garrett has worked extensively with Lily Allen, co-writing tracks on her number one album Sheezusand 2018’s Mercury nominated No Shame, as well as writing and producing for Rae Morris’ acclaimed 2018 record Someone Out There.


  1. God melodies
  2. Moscow (feat. Rae Morris)
  3. 49
  4. Pair of dancers
  5. Lionel
  6. Orange juice
  7. I won’t hurry love
  8. Your parade
  9. Wonder
  10. Feeling lonely is a shadowy glow
  11. Quail’s egg no. 1 in c sharp major

Additional information

Weight N/A

Gold Edition LP, Standard Black LP