GENGAHR - SANCTUARY //Liberator Music// (Released 31st January)




£19.99 – Indies only heavyweight 180g blue LP

£19.99 – Standard LP

More expansive and ambitious than ever before, sanctuary is the experimental alt-pop band’s finest body of work to date, a diy triumph which welcomes old friend jack steadman of bombay bicycle club as producer, adding his distinct brand of symphonic sparkle to gengahr’s complex, layered sound and pushing the band further into all-out pop territory than they’d ever dared stray before.

Recorded at the brand new propagation house way out in bude in cornwall, the album also recaptures the magic that old school friends felix bushe, john victor, hugh schulte and danny ward felt when they were making their debut. with mixing from the hugely in-demand nathan boddy (james blake, nilufer yanya, shame), additional production from john victor and engineering from a dream outside’s engineer james bragg, sanctuary is vibrant, intoxicating, intimate and alive; the product of friends having a good time and seizing control of their own destiny.

Track Listing:

  1. everything & more
  2. atlas please
  3. heavenly maybe
  4. never a low
  5. fantasy
  6. you’re no fun
  7. soaking in formula
  8. anime
  9. icarus
  10. moonlight

Additional information


Indies Only Blue Coloured Vinyl LP, Standard Black LP