GLASS ANIMALS - "DREAMLAND" //Polydor// (Released 7th August)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£18.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Heavyweight Blue Vinyl

£18.99 – 1xLP, Standard Heavyweight Edition

At the heart of Dreamland, third album from Glass Animals, and released via Polydor, lies the quietly enigmatic Dave Bayley, the bands frontman and producer extra-ordinaire who’s work extends far beyond that of Glass Animals, with credits including Joey Bada$$, Flume, Wale, Khalid and most recently Denzel Curry on the late 2019 single ‘Tokyo Drifting’. For Bayley, Dreamland is a nostalgic memoir of his life so far, covering expansive and difficult ground and holding nothing back. It’s packed full of personal experiences, none more emotional than when the bands drummer Joe Seaward was involved in a monstrous bike accident in July 2018 which threatened his life, and that of Glass Animals altogether. In Bayley’s own words –

“The idea for this album came at a time of confusion and uncertainty. My best friend was in the hospital. I didn’t know if he’d make it. The future was damn scary and completely unknown. During those weeks in the hospital, it was so difficult to look forwards that I found myself looking backwards. Digging around in my mind, pulling up old memories, finding comfort in them even if they were uncomfortable in themselves. Speaking to friends and family, I’ve realised that a lot of people are experiencing a similar sort of confusion now. (during the pandemic) Everything that we thought we could see clearly in front of us has been thrown into the air, and all the while, we can’t be out finding our footing. We can’t be out creating new memories, so…we’re diving back head-first into the old ones. I hear that in conversations. I see it in what people are watching on TV. In what we’re listening to. In what we’re eating. In dreams.”


      1. Dreamland
      2. Tangerine
      3. ((home movie: 1994))
      4. Hot sugar
      5. ((home movie: btx))
      6. Space ghost coast to coast
      7. Tokyo drifting
      8. Melon and the coconut
      9. Your love (déjà vu)
      10. Waterfalls coming out your mouth
      11. It’s all so incredibly loud
      12. ((home movie: rockets))
      13. Domestic bliss
      14. Heat waves
      15. ((home movie: shoes on))
      16. Helium

Additional information


Blue Coloured Vinyl LP, Standard Black LP