GØGGS – Pre Strike Sweep //In The Red Records// (Released 28th September)

From: £21.99

From: £21.99
Share this:

£24.99 – Super Limited Edition (100 Only) Indies Only LP

£21.99 – Standard LP

In 2016, the ever-prolific Ty Segall announced the formation of a new band with FUZZ’s Charles Moothart and Chris Shaw of Ex-Cult. Calling themselves GØGGS, the gang released an aggressive LP aping the ’80s hardcore on which they were raised. Now, with Michael Anderson joining them on bass for the supergroup’s second album offering, Pre Strike Sweep, GØGGS add a new level of primordial anxiety to their already catastrophic symphony.

Shaw handled the lyrics, while the band collaborated to create its fierce, spine-rattling arrangements. Recorded and mixed in 2017 by GØGGS guitarist and co-founder Ty Segall, the album explores the damaging effects of modern life before blowing them up one by one. singer Chris Shaw uses terms like “Space Rinse” and “Roadside Surgery” to inform the listener that this is a strange and different trip, far and away from the “Glendale Junkyard” he romanticized in 2016 on their self-titled album. In fact, all expectations brought on by that acclaimed debut are crushed into dust, revealing a new standard by which the GØGGS march thumps.


  1. Killing Time
  2. Pre Strike Sweep
  3. Still Feeding
  4. Space Rinse
  5. CTA
  6. Vanity
  7. Disappear
  8. Burned Entrance
  9. Ruptured Line
  10. Funeral Relief
  11. Morning Reaper

Standard LP, Super Limited Edition (100 Only) Indies Only LP