Graham Coxon - The End Of The F***ing World (Released 30th March)




£23.99 – LP

Completely new stuff from UK music royalty Graham Coxon: the debut original soundtrack score from the Channel 4/Netflix series ‘The End of the F***ing World’. 16 totally new tracks.

Recorded in Graham’ home studio in Summer 2017 the album was written, composed and performed by Coxon and marks his original soundtrack debut. The first track to be released from the album is titled ‘Walking All Day’.

The project saw Coxon write over 40 original pieces for the show. He said:
“There were days were I wrote and finished three or four new songs in a single day. It was mental, I’ve never worked to that kind of schedule before. But the creative process around observation and interpretation is one that is very familiar to me. I feel very comfortable reacting to things and adding my bit.
And this show particularly appealed to both my appreciation of dark music as well as my dark sense of humour. It felt like a good fit.”

‘The End of the F****ing World’ is an eight part darkly comic TV series based on the 2011 graphic novel by Charles Forsman which follows teenage runaways James and Alyssa (Alex Lawther and Jessica Barden) as they embark on a road trip across England. Directed by Jonathan Entwhislte and Lucy Tcherniak, the critically acclaimed series is described by Noisey as “Richard Ayoade’s Submarine meets David Lynch’s Wild At Heart with a splash of Black Mirror’s bleakness and ink-black humour thrown in.”

Chiefly known as the guitarist in Blur, Graham has also played saxophone and drums on many Blur tracks. He composed 1997’s “You’re So Great” and sang vocals and composed much of the band’s 1999 hit single “Coffee & TV”. Blur’s latest release, the 2015 album ‘The Magic Whip’, which Graham produced alongside Stephen Street, debuted at Number 1 in the UK album chart.

Disc 1 – Side A

  1. Walking All Day / 2. Angry Me / 3. Flashback / 4. In My Room / 5. Bus Stop

Disc 1 – Side B

  1. Beach 2 / 2.SaturdayNight / 3. Car Garage 2 / 4. It’s All Blue

Disc 2 – Side A

  1. Detectivez / 2. Lost Mutantz  / 3. Field / 4. Morning Star

Disc 2 – Side B

  1. Roaming Star / 2. Television Cop / 3. There’s Something in the Way That You Cry

Additional information