HILANG CHILD - "EVERY MOTHER" //Bella Union// (Released 8th January)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£19.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Transparent Red Vinyl

“The greatest thing about being a musician is experiencing it with other people,” says Ed Riman, the Brighton-based Eurasian singer, songwriter and sound-scapist who records as Hilang Child. “Whether that’s playing with others, creating together, sharing a vision, whatever, I just think in all aspects it’s a totally elevated experience when you’re not alone.”

Proof rings out with force and feeling on Hilang Child’s superlative second album, Every Mover.

In 2018, Riman delivered a serene, textured debut album in Years, rich in sound and feeling. Lauren Laverne, Q, MOJO and others lavished praise, but the “isolating process” of making the album left Riman hungry to find alternative ways of working. Meanwhile, the “lonely, pressured” aftermath of Years found Riman grappling with “rough self-esteem and anxiety issues”, amplified in part by social media’s ‘fulfilment narratives’. Duly, he set out to navigate and overcome these mindsets, drawing deeply on his own insecurities and those he recognised in others.


  1. Good to be young
  2. Shenley
  3. Seen the boreal
  4. King quail
  5. Pesawat aeroplane
  6. The next hold
  7. Play ’til evening
  8. Magical fingertip
  9. Anthropic (cold times)
  10. Earthborne
  11. Steppe

Additional information

Weight N/A

Indies Only Transparent Red Coloured Vinyl LP

request_a_record1 copy