Holden - The Idiots Are Winning //Border Community// (Released 11th October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£25.99 – Limited Edition Crystal Clear Splatter Vinyl 2xLP

A unashamedly dancefloor-focused EP bursting with DJ tools which somehow also stands up as an idiosyncratic and effortlessly accomplished debut album offering, The Idiots Are Winning is a celebration of one-time king of computer music James Holden at the height of his club-destroying powers.

This long-awaited repress of Holden’s essential 2006 debut The Idiots Are Winning on double crystal-clear splatter vinyl (1000 copies only) is a master class in delightfully wonky and restlessly glitchy minimal techno that has influenced many, though seldom been equalled.

The eight track mini-album includes barnstorming stomper ‘Idiot’, trippy headwrecker ‘Lump’, loose-limbed workout ‘Corduroy’ and the twitchy insistent ‘10101’; dancefloor staples to this day, whose reappearance on vinyl is most welcome.


A1. Lump

A2. Quiet Drumming

B1. 10101

B2. Idiot Clapsolo

C1. Corduroy

C2. Lumpette

D1. Idiot

D2. Flute

Additional information


Crystal Clear Splatter Vinyl 2xLP

request_a_record1 copy