HOT CHIP - "VARIOUS ARTISTS - LATE NIGHT TALES" //Late Night Tales// (Released 2nd October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£19.99 – 2xLP, Double Vinyl with Print (and DL Code)

Along with featuring new music from the band, they have selected music from some of the most engaging artists of the 21st century, taking in pulsating electronic rhythms, hypnotic grooves and leftfield ambience.

Spearheaded by founders Alexis Taylor and Joe Goddard, Hot Chip are one of the UK’s most interesting and much-loved acts. Since releasing their debut album ‘Coming On Strong’ in 2004, they have received a Grammy Award nomination (‘Ready for the Floor’) and Mercury Prize nomination (‘The Warning’) and their seventh studio album, last year’s ‘A Bath Full of Ecstasy,’ received rave reviews across the globe from both critics and fans.

A unique, personal collection that is both euphoric and melancholic.

“I think we all had slightly different understandings of what a Late Night Tales compilation might consist of; varying interpretations of the brief. For some the mix might be what you’d want to listen to as your late night continues, after a night out. For others maybe it suggested a selection of music for listening to as you drift off to sleep; then again it could just be music evocative of night time, or concerned with its traditionally ‘darker’ moods,” says Taylor.


A1. Christina Vantzou – At Dawn (2:51)
A2. Hot Chip – Nothing’s Changed (4:37)
A3. Rhythm & Sound ft Cornell Campbell – King In My Empire (Burial Mix) (6:26)
A4. Pale Blue – Have You Passed Through This Night (6:20)
B1. Suzanne Kraft – Femme Cosmic (4:43)
B2. Fever Ray – To The Moon And Back (4:38)
B3. PlanningToRock – Much To Touch (4:42)
B4. Charlotte Adigery – 1,618 (5:59)
C1. Mike Salta – Hey Moloko (4.05)
C2. Matthew Bourne – Somewhere I Have Never Travelled (4:04)
C3. Hot Chip – Candy Says (3:31)
C4. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – Who I Am & Why I Am Where (5:21)
C5. Beatrice Dillon – Workaround Two (4:22)
D1. Hot Chip – Worlds Within Worlds (5:38)
D2. Daniel Blumberg – The Bomb (4:59)
D3. Nils Frahm – Ode (4:35)
D4. Hot Chip – None Of These Things (4:04)
D5. Neil Taylor – Finnegan’s Wake excerpt (1:48)

Additional information

Weight N/A

2x LP & DLC