Insecure Men - Karaoke For One: Vol. 1 //Fat Possum// (Released 19th October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£19.99 – Standard Edition LP

£21.99 – Limited Edition Indies Only ‘Blue Moon’ LP + Limited Bonus booklet SEX WITH SAUL ADAMCZEWSKI AND OTHER NIGHTMARES in store only

In many ways Insecure Men, the band led by the fiercely talented songwriter and musician Saul Adamczewski and his schoolmate and stabilising influence, Ben Romans-Hopcraft, are the polar opposite of the Fat White Family. Whereas sleaze-mired, country-influenced, drug-crazed garage punks the Fat Whites are a “celebration of everything that is wrong in life”, Insecure Men, who blend together exotica, easy listening, lounge and timeless pop music, are, by comparison at least, the last word in wholesomeness.

On Karaoke For One: Vol. 1, Insecure Men bring a collection of 10 cover songs featuring songs by Bruce Springsteen, The Carpenters, Van Morrison, The Pogues, and Peter Andre.

“This album should only be listened to poolside, whilst weeping into a shandy. I can only apologise for ‘Mysterious Girl’. The struggle continues…” – Saul


  1. Rainy Days And Mondays
  2. Mysterious Girl
  3. She Thinks I Still Care
  4. A Rainy Night In Soho
  5. Streets Of Philadelphia
  6. Roxette
  7. I’m So Depressed
  8. Sail Away To The Sea
  9. Picture Cards Can’t Picture You
  10. Madame George

Additional information


Limited Edition Indies Only ‘Blue Moon’ LP, Standard LP