Iron & Wine - Our Endless Numbered Days //Sub Pop// (Released 22nd March)




£25.99 – Indies Only Loser Edition Dark Green Opaque Coloured Vinyl 2xLP & DLC

£25.99 – Standard 2xLP & DLC


Sam Beam, aka Iron & Wine, released Our Endless Numbered Days, his second in March of 2004. It followed his hushed, literate, intimate, melodic, 2002 debut album, The Creek Drank The Cradle, a quiet treasure which, with its unaffected candour and depth, found fans all over.

Our Endless Numbered Days was recorded both at Sam’s Miami home and in Chicago’s Engine Studios with Brian Deck (Red Red Meat, Modest Mouse, Ugly Casanova). On it, Sam is aided and abetted by his then touring and recording conspirators: his sister Sarah Beam, Patrick McKinney, Jeff McGriff, EJ Holowicki, and Jonathon Bradley.

Listening to Our Endless Numbered Days makes plain Sam’s deft touch with words and melody; one that allows him to turn out stories about love, loss, faith, or the lack of it that are at once personal and universal, set to music that is sweetly haunting and timeless. Our Endless Numbered Days is the first Iron & Wine album to be recorded in a professional studio, and it has sold over 460,000 copies (556,000+ including streaming) as of December, 2018.

Upon its original release SPIN called the record a “masterwork” one that is “self-assured, spellbinding, and richly, refreshingly adult”. Pitchfork, which awarded the original album “Best New Music”, had this to say, “An astoundingly progressive record: Beam has successfully transgressed his cultural pigeonhole without sacrificing any of his dusty allure”.

This newly expanded Deluxe 15th Anniversary Edition of Our Endless Numbered Days features the original album plus eight previously never before heard demos, new artwork, and a 12-page booklet including liner notes from author Amanda Petrusich.


  1. On Your Wings
  2. Naked As We Came
  3. Cinder And Smoke
  4. Sunset Soon Forgotten
  5. Teeth In The Grass
  6. Love And Some Verses
  7. Radio War
  8. Each Coming Night
  9. Free Until They Cut Me Down
  10. Fever Dream
  11. Sodom, South Georgia
  12. Passing Afternoon
  13. Naked As We Came (Demo)
  14. Cinder And Smoke (Demo)
  15. Teeth In The Grass (Demo)
  16. Love And Some Verses (Demo)
  17. Free Until They Cut Me Down (Demo)
  18. Fever Dream (Demo)
  19. Sodom, South Georgia (Demo)
  20. Passing Afternoon (Demo)

Additional information


Indies Only Loser Edition Green Vinyl 2xLP, Standard 2xLP & DLC