JAPANESE BREAKFAST - "SABLE (OST)" (Released 6th May 2022)




//Sony Masterworks//

£25.99 – 2xLP, Very Limited Edition, Coloured Vinyl

Drawing from her years of songwriting experience, Sable finds Zauner making new explorations into ambient and experimental music, the resulting soundtrack as breathtaking and otherworldly as the game itself.

Of the soundtrack, Zauner says, “it was important to me that each biome in this world felt unique. I used woodwinds and vocal layering to make monumental ruins feel ancient and unknown, industrial samples and soft synths to make atomic ships feel cold and metallic, classical guitar and bright piano to make encampments feel cozy and familiar. I wanted the main themes to recall iconic works of Joe Hisaishi and Alan Menken, to fill the listener with the childlike wonder of someone on the precipice of a grand discovery.”


  1. Main menu
  2. Glider [from “sable” original video game soundtrack]
  3. Better the mask
  4. The ewer (day)
  5. The ewer (night)
  6. Eccria (day)
  7. Eccria (night)
  8. Campfires
  9. Exploration (ships)
  10. Exploration (ruins)
  11. Exploration (nature)
  12. Beetle’s nest
  13. Glow worm cave
  14. Pyraustas ruin
  15. Badlands (night)
  16. Hakoa (day)
  17. Hakoa (night)
  18. Sansee (day)
  19. Sansee (night)
  20. Redsee (day)
  21. The wash (day)
  22. Chum lair
  23. Beetle detour
  24. Machinist’s theme
  25. Cartographer’s theme
  26. Mask caster’s theme
  27. Mischievous children
  28. Ibexxi camp (day)
  29. Ibexxi camp (night)
  30. Burnt oak station (day)
  31. Burnt oak station (night)
  32. Abandoned grounds

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Coloured Vinyl