JEREMIAH FRAITES - "PIANO PIANO" //Mercury kx// (Released 22nd January)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – 1xLP

From co-founder of the Lumineers, Jeremiah Fraites, Piano Piano is a collection of songs that’s been in the works for the better part of a decade, featuring gorgeous, intimate piano-centric instrumental songs capturing fraites’ reflective moments from his denver home.

Piano Piano is an achingly gorgeous set of songs, emotionally direct yet profoundly revealing. Fraites’ songwriting reaches into deeply personal spaces with moving grace and stark elegance, retaining the folk-inspired melodicism so familiar from his work in the Lumineers, transported into a more classically sophisticated setting.

In addition to piano, Fraites plays nearly every instrument on the album, including guitar, drums, synths, and programming. It was co-produced and engineered by David Baron (Jade Bird, Vance Joy, Shawn Mendes) and features other collaborators such as the Lumineers’ violinist Lauren Jacobson, cellists Rubin Kodheli and Alex Waterman, and Macedonia’s 40-piece Fame’s orchestra.


  1. Departure
  2. Chilly
  3. Tokyo
  4. Maggie
  5. Nearsighted
  6. Dreams
  7. Possessed
  8. An air that kills
  9. Simplest of matters
  10. Pyromaniac
  11. Arriva


Additional information

Weight N/A

Standard Black LP