Joan As Police Woman – Damn Devotion (Released 9th February)


Share this:

£19.99 – Indies Only Pink LPs 180g vinyl & DL Code

Seventh long-player from Joan. First run of LPs is on Indie-Shop-only, limited Pink vinyl. 

Brand new album from Joan As Police Woman, which sees a return to the darker, sensual sound of her celebrated early releases. ‘Damned Devotion’ finds Joan Wasser at her rawest yet. The first track we’ve heard from the album is ‘Warning Bell’, a tender, bewitching song of regret Joan wrote about “being a romantic and the naiveté that goes along with it.”

1. Wonderful
2. Warning Bell
3. Tell Me
4. Steed (for Jean Genet)
5. Damned Devotion
6. The Silence
7. Valid Jagger
8. Rely On
9. What Was It Like
10. Talk About It Later
11. Silly Me
12. I Don’t Mind


Indies Only Pink LPs 180g vinyl & DL Code