JOSIENNE CLARKE - IN ALL WEATHER //Rough Trade Records// (Released 8th November)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£15.99 – 1xLP Clear Vinyl

In All Weather is a new collection of songs, in which Josienne Clarke goes it alone; musically, as this is her first solo record, and in her own life, laid bare and played out in the leave-it-all-behind-and-start-anew nature of the lyrics. The songs were written in on the Isle of Bute in 2018, where Josienne relocated for a year, overlooked by a snowy Ben Nevis.

Josienne accompanies herself on pared-back acoustic and electric guitar throughout. She’s joined on the record by experimental piano prodigy Elliott Galvin, innovative jazz drummer Dave Hamblett, celebrated Scottish harpist Mary Ann Kennedy and guitarist/bassist Sonny Johns who co-produced the record with Josienne.

Track Listing:

  1. (Learning to Sail) In All Weather
  2. Seconds
  3. The Drawing of the Line
  4. Leaving London
  5. My Love Gave Me an Apple
  6. If I Didn’t Mind
  7. Host
  8. Slender, Sad & Sentimental
  9. Season & Time
  10. Walls and Hallways
  11. Fair Weather Friends
  12. Dark Cloud
  13. Onliness

Additional information


Clear Vinyl LP

request_a_record1 copy