Jungle Brothers - Straight Out The Jungle //Demon Records// (Released 1st March)




£21.99 – LP

A cult classic originally released in 1988 on the Warlock label, Straight Out The Jungle is the debut album from Jungle Brothers. Together with De La Soul and A Tribe Called Quest, Jungle Brothers were founder members of the Native Tongues collective of late 1980s and early 1990s hip-hop artists known for their positive-minded, good-natured Afrocentric lyrics, and for pioneering the use of eclectic sampling and later jazz-influenced beats.

The LP has been reissued on 180g heavyweight black vinyl with printed inner sleeve, and includes the classics “Black Is Black” and “Because I Got It Like That”, along with the 1989 hit single “I’ll House You” which was not included on the original release.


A1. Straight Out The Jungle

A2. What’s Going On

A3. Black Is Black

A4. Jimbrowski

A5. I’m Gonna Do You

A6. I’ll House You (The Gee St Reconstruction)

B1. On The Run

B2. Behind The Bush

B3. Because I Got It Like That

B4. Braggin And Boastin

B5. Sounds Of The Safari

B6. Jimmy’s Bonus Beat

Additional information