KANINE RECORDS - "PAST PRESENT FUTURE" (LRS 2020) //Kanine// (Released 20th June)


In stock



£21.99 – 1xLP, Indies Exclusive, Limited Edition Vinyl

Love Record Stores Day 2020

A gift from Kanine records. Although Kanine Records might have a range of sound throughout its history 2003 -present, one thing stands the same. Their artists all started as independent musicians and their sound from the records that they released reflect that spirit. When listening to this compilation you will hear the beginning days of Grizzly Bear’s dreamy lo-fi pop, the hazy shoegaze pop of The Deprecation Guild, the quickness of Garden Centre’s mind twisting art pop, the sunshine indie pop of Honey Cutt, the swirling guitars of Honey Lung’s love of The Smashing Pumpkins ‘Gish era’, along with a modern take on the Riot Girl sound via Weeping Icon. Each of these twelve bands on the compilation has created their own little sound in their own scene and universe, but what combines them all together is their love of music with putting out records with a strong independent spirit.


      1. Grizzly Bear – deep sea diver
      2. Tallies – mother
      3. Garden Centre – wide sea
      4. Honey Cutt – vacation
      5. The Natvral – why don’t you come out anymore
      6. Surfer Blood – swim
      7. The depreciation guild – dream about me
      8. Hockey Dad – sweet release
      9. Honey Lung – oh so real
      10. Pearl Charles – all the boys
      11. Living Hour – water
      12. Weeping Icon – ripe for consumption

Additional information


Limited Indies First Pressing Only LP