Kevin Morby & Waxahatchee - Farewell Transmission b/w Dark Don't Hide It (RSD 18 Release)


Out of stock



£7.99 – 7″

Kevin Morby & Waxahatchee, coming off a stellar 2017 with the release of critically acclaimed records (‘City Music’ and ‘Out In The Storm’), team up for an homage to Jason Molina on this 7”, covering two Molina classics from the artist’s critical and commercial zenith: ‘Farewell Transmission’ from his monumental work ‘Magnolia Electric Co.’ and “The Dark Don’t Hide It” from the critically acclaimed ‘What Comes After The Blues’.

Proceeds from this release will go to the charity Molina himself had history with, MusiCares.

“This release is dedicated to the life and memory of Jason Molina, thank you for the music.” — Kevin Morby & Waxahatchee.

Limited to 500 copies for the UK and Ireland.

1. Farewell Transmission
2. The Dark Don’t Hide It