KHRUANGBIN – “LATE NIGHT TALES/VARIOUS ARTISTS” //Late Night Tales// (Released 4th December)

From: £19.99

From: £19.99
Share this:

£21.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition, Indies Exclusive Orange Vinyl (plus DL Code)

£19.99 – 2xLP, Standard Edition (plus DL Code)

Hot on the heels of ‘Mordechai’, the critically acclaimed third album from us psych-rockers Khruangbin, the Texas trio are set to become the latest act to present their own Late Night Tales in the popular, long-running musician-curated album series.

With a mind-blowing selection of tracks that cross borders and cultures, Khruangbin’s deep love of global grooves – from Asian pop to Nigerian reggae – Japanese mellow groove to Latina flavas – are steeped in eclecticism; Nazia Hassan’s Hindi-disco ‘Khushi’, produced by British-Indian legend Biddu, South Korean rock band Sanullim who contribute ‘Don’t Go’, a pair of African bangers from Nigerian Maxwell Udoh and Roha Band, from Ethiopia; a diversion to Belarus for Песняры and thence to Madrid for the strident vocal performance of Paloma San Basilio with ‘Contigo’ before hightailing back to Texas.


A1. Carlos Santana – Illuminations
A2. Brilliantes Del Veulo – I Know That
A3. Nazia Hassan – Khushi
A4. Kelly Doyle – DRM
B5. Sanulim – Don’t Go
B6. Maxwell Udoh – I Like It
B7. David Marez – Enseñame
B8. Gerald Lee – Can You Feel The Love
C9. Justine & The Victorian Punks – Still You
C10. George Yanagi – 「祭ばやしが聞こえる」のテーマ
C11. Песняры – Зачарованная моя
D12. Khruangbin – Summer Madness (Exclusive Track)
D13. Paloma San Basilio – Contigo
D14. Roha Band – Yetikimt Abeba
D15. Tierney Malone & Geoffrey Muller – Transmission for Jehn: Gnossienne No 1

Weight N/A

2xLP Coloured Vinyl, 2xLP Standard Edition & DLC