Kikagaku Moyo - "Kumoyo Island" (Released 26th August 2022)




//Guruguru Brain//

£35.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Vinyl

In many ways Kumoyo Island represents the culmination of a journey for Kikagaku
Moyo. While their decade-long career can be summarised as a series of kaleidoscopic explorations through lands and dimensions far and near, there’s a strong intention in each of their works to take the listener to a particular place, however real or abstract they may be.

In that sense, the title and cover art for the band’s fifth and final album draws you into a magical mass of land surrounded by water—but the couch suggests that
Kumoyo Island may not be a fleeting stop, but rather a place of respite, where one
could pause and take it all in.


  1. Monaka
  2. Dancing blue
  3. Effe
  4. Meu mar
  5. Cardboard pile
  6. Gomugomu
  7. Daydream soda
  8. Field of tiger lilies
  9. Yayoi, iyayoi
  10. Nap song
  11. Maison silk road

Additional information

Weight N/A

1xLP Limited Edition Vinyl