Korn - The Nothing //Roadrunner Records// (Released 13th September)




£29.99 – White Coloured Vinyl LP

Korn have announced details of their widely anticipated new LP The Nothing along with the first single from the album “You’ll Never Find Me”. Produced by Grammy Award winner Nick Raskulinecz (Deftones, Mastodon, Alice In Chains), The Nothing follows the band’s acclaimed 2016 album, The Serenity Of Suffering, which debuted at #4 on the Billboard 200 and #9 in the UK Album Charts.

Korn changed the world with the release of their self-titled debut album in 1994. It was a record that would pioneer the genre of nu-metal, while the band’s enduring success points to a larger cultural moment. The Fader notes, “There was an unexpected opening in the pop landscape and Korn articulated a generational coming-of-angst for a claustrophobic, self-surveilled consciousness. Korn became the soundtrack for a generation’s arrival as a snarling, thrashing, systemically-restrained freak show”.

Since forming, Korn have sold 40 million albums worldwide, collected two GRAMMYS, toured the world countless times, and set many records in the process that will likely never be surpassed. Vocalist Jonathan Davis, guitarists James “Munky” Shaffer and Brian “Head” Welch, bassist Reginald “Fieldy” Arvizu, and drummer Ray Luzier, have continued to push the limits of the rock, alternative and metal genres, while remaining a pillar of influence for legions of fans and generations of artists around the globe.

The level of Korn’s reach transcends accolades and platinum certifications. They are “a genuine movement in a way bands cannot be now” attests The Ringer. They represent a new archetype and radical innovation, their ability to transcend genres makes barriers seem irrelevant.


A1. The End Begins

A2. Cold

A3. You’ll Never Find Me

A4. The Darkness Is Revealing

A5. Idiosyncrasy

A6. The Seduction Of Indulgence

A7. Finally Free

B1. Can You Hear Me

B2. The Ringmaster

B3. Gravity Of Discomfort

B4. H@Rd3r

B5. This Loss

B6. Surrender To Failure

Additional information


White Coloured Vinyl LP