LANY - "MAMA'S BOYS" //Ato Records// (Released 2nd October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£25.99 – 2xLP, Indies Exclusive, Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

This is ‘mama’s boy’, the third album from Los Angeles-based trio LANY and an intentional return to the band’s Great Plain roots.

The lead track ‘you!’ follows two initial offerings from mama’s boy, ‘if this is the last time’ and ‘good guys,’ the band’s first new music since 2018’s ‘Malibu Nights’ and their hit collaboration with Lauv ‘Mean It’ from 2019.

After finishing the last leg of their world tour behind Malibu Nights, Paul—the band’s primary songwriter, lyricist and producer who was born and raised in Oklahoma before moving with the band to L.A.—decamped to a studio in the country outside Nashville where he began working on an outline for ‘mama’s boy’.

He polished the demos alongside bandmates Jake Goss and Les Priest and a host of gifted songwriting collaborators including Dan Smyers of Dan + Shay; Shane McAnally, best known for his Grammy-winning contributions to Kacey Musgraves’ Golden Hour; and songwriting power couple Sasha Sloan and King Henry.

Others, including Adele co-writer Dan Wilson, also contributed to the album when the sessions returned to L.A., where ‘mama’s boy’ was completed.


1. You!
2. Cowboy in LA
3. Heart won’t let me
4. If this is the last time
5. I still talk to jesus
6. Paper
7. Good guys
8. Sharing you
9. Bad news
10. When you’re drunk
11. Anything 4 u
12. Sad
13. (what i wish just one person would say to me)
14. Nobody else

Additional information

Weight N/A

2 LP Indies Only Clear LP