LIANNE LA HAVAS - ""LIANNE LA HAVAS" //Warner// (Released "17th July)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Mint Coloured Vinyl

£19.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition

After relentless touring and promoting of her first two albums as well as personal and emotional events in her life, it was becoming increasingly difficult to find time, inspiration and confidence to get back in the studio for a follow up.

Talking about the albums inspiration, La Havas says: “What plays a big role in the album is the idea of the life cycle of plants and nature equating this journey with a seasonal thing that blooms, thrives, goes away, and comes back even stronger,” Over the five years it took for the album to come together, she found herself watching the changing foliage outside her window in south London, struck by how she was growing and changing herself—not always comfortably. “A flower has to dry up and die in order to be reborn. You have to get to the rock bottom to rebuild yourself.”


      1. Bittersweet
      2. Read my mind
      3. Green papaya
      4. Can’t fight
      5. Paper thin
      6. Out of your mind (interlude)
      7. Weird fishes
      8. Please don’t make me cry
      9. Seven times
      10. Courage
      11. Sour flower

Additional information


1xLP Mint Green Vinyl (with DL code), Standard Black LP